The 5 Pillars of Islam

5 (Five) Pillars of Islam
Posted by: The Chosen One  /   Category: Kids Zone / Video   /   1 Comment

The two part series of cartoon animations created and produced by Discover Islam UK with the aim of assisting Primary Schools in educating children about Islam through the use of educational media. The 5 (Five) Pillars of Islam are the five obligations that every Muslim must satisfy in order to live a good and responsible life according to Islam. The 5 (Five) Pillars consist of:

Shahadah: sincerely reciting the Muslim profession of faith
Salat: performing ritual prayers in the proper way five times each day
Zakat: paying an alms (or charity) tax to benefit the poor and the needy
Sawm: fasting during the month of Ramadan
Hajj: pilgrimage to Mecca

1 Comment

  1. Roshayati June 14, 2014 at 5:17 am  /  Comment Reply

    MasyaAllah great video to introduce Islam 🙂
    Great job!

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: